You may lose access to a brand because your group/team affiliation has expired and it’s time to renew. If you notice you're missing a brand, go to your profile and check the Affiliations section on the left-hand side. Expired affiliations will have a red “EXPIRED” under them. Click on that “EXPIRED” alert to renew.
In some instances, you no longer have access because that brand is no longer with ExpertVoice.