Many of our Experts report seeing a “pre-authorization” charge on their bank or credit card statement.
Pre-authorizations are used by a brand to ensure that there are sufficient funds in your account to cover the order. The pre-authorization will disappear from your account statement and be replaced by the actual charge once the order is shipped.
In the event the order is cancelled, the pre-authorization will be voided and should disappear from your statement after a few days. If you have received your purchase and the correct amount is not reflected on your account within ten business days please let us know.
In rare cases, a card will actually be charged twice for the same order due to an error in the order processing. In those situations you will see the same charge posted (not pending or pre-authorization) twice for the same order number in your bank or credit card account. If this happened, please notify our Expert Support Team and provide a screenshot showing both charges so that we can look into that for you.